Skip to main content

The Peak DistrictPopular Events


Bakewell Show - visit website

Bakewell Farmers Markets - visit website

Buxton Opera House - visit website

Chatsworth Country Fair - visit website

Tideswell Well Dressing - visit website

Tideswell Food Festival - visit website

Tideswell Fell Race - visit website


Upcoming Events

Tideswell Food Festival - Saturday, 5th May - visit website

Bakewell Food Festival - Saturday, 28th - Sunday, 29th April - visit website

Chatsworth 10k Run - Sunday, 29th April - visit website

Chatsworth International Horse Trials - Friday, 11th May - Sunday, 13th May - visit website

Chatsworth RHS Flower Show - Wednesday, 6th June - Sunday, 10th June - visit website

Eroica Britania - Friday, 15th - 17th June - visit website

Tideswell Well Dressing - Dates TBC - visit website

Dogs Unleashed - Saturday, 23rd - Sunday, 24th June - visit website

Bakewell Show - Date will be in 2019 - visit website

Bakewell Christmas Market - Date TBC - visit website

Chatsworth Country Fair - Friday, 31st August - Sunday, 2nd September - visit website

Matlock Bath Illuminations - Every Saturday & Sunday from 8th September to 27th October - visit website

Matlock Bath Fireworks - Saturday evenings - 8th September to 27th October - visit website

Chatsworth at Christmas - Saturday, 10th November to Sunday, 6th January 2018 - visit website

Chatsworth Christmas Market - Friday, 16th November to Tuesday, 4th December 2018 - visit website


call Lucy on 07706 212601 or click here to check availability
May Cottage, Sherwood Road, Tideswell, Derbyshire SK17 8HS. 2014 May Cottage | Cookies | Site Map